Seminars 2009

2009-12-17, Thursday

Title: Geometry, light and a wee bit of magic
Speaker: Prof. Ulf Leonhardt, University of St Andrews, UK

2009-12-03, Thursday

Title: Frequency Combs for Astrophysics
Speaker: Prof. Thomas Udem, Max Planck institute for Quantum Optics, Germany

2009-11-18, Wednesday

Title: Quantum Optics with Single Molecules
Speaker: Prof. Vahid Sandoghdar, ETH Zurich, Switzerland

2009-11-11, Wednesday

Title: Magneto- and multiferroic photonics and their application to spatial light modulators
Speaker: Prof. Mitsuteru Inoue, Toyohashi University of Technology, Japan

2009-10-22, Thursday

Title: Attosecond Light Pulses and Attosecond Physics
Speaker: Prof. Anne L’huiller, Lund University, Sweden

2009-10-21, Wednesday

Title: Measuring Energy Transfer on the Nanometer Scale: Implications for High-Resolution Microscopy and the Design of Novel Photovoltaic Materials
Speaker: Prof. Jordan Gerton, University of Utah, United States

2009-10-07, Wednesday

Speaker: Dr Mikael Afzelius, Geneva University, Switzerland

2009-09-23, Wednesday

Speaker: Dr Alexei Trifonov, Harvard University, USA

2009-06-12, Friday

Title: Silicon-Based Micro- and Nano-Photonic Technology and Devices
Speaker: Prof. Richard M. DeLaRue, University of Glasgow, Scotland

2009-04-23, Thursday

Speaker: Prof. Jens Birch, Department of Physics, Linköping University

2009-03-12, Thursday

Title: Silicon quantum dots - do they exist?
Speaker: Prof. Jan Linnros, Laboratory of Material and Semiconductor Physics, KTH

Innehållsansvarig:Max Yan
Tillhör: Skolan för teknikvetenskap (SCI)
Senast ändrad: 2014-01-15