Network of user groups

Find out more about what our member groups are doing!

Find links below to user departments and groups (principle investigators are indicated).


Applied Physics

Nanostructure Physics - David Haviland, Vlad Korenivski

Biological X-Ray Physics - Hans Hertz, Ulrich Vogt, Muhammet Toprak, Martin Wiklund, Peter Unsbo

Materials and Nano Physics - Lech Wosinski, Jan Linnros, Min Qiu, Sergei Popov

Quantum Nano Photonics - Val Zwiller

Quantum Electronics and Optics - Gunnar Björk

Laser Physics - Fredrik Laurell, Carlota Canalias

Nonlinear Quantum Photonics - Katia Gallo

Electrical Engineering

Micro- and Nanosystems - Göran Stemme, Kristinn Gylfason, Anna Herland

Space and Plasma Physics - Jon Tomas Gudmunson


Protein Technology - My Hedhammar


Surface and Corrosion Science - Per Claesson, Mark Rutland, Jinshan Pan

Applied Physical Chemistry - Christofer Lendel

Stockholm University

Condensed Matter Physics - Vladimir Krasnov

Quantum Information and Quantum Optics - Mohamed Bourennane

X-Ray Science of Liquids and Surfaces - Anders Nilsson

Biobased Functional Materials - Aji Mathew

Biochemistry and Biophysics - Astrid Gräslund

Karolinska Institute

Neuroscience - Agneta Richter-Dahlfors

Multiple projects in collaboration with MCT, MBB, BioNut, Molecular Toxicology

Top page top